Cisco Aironet 1552S Series Access Points

The Cisco Aironet 1552S is an outdoor access point that is e.g. suitable for wireless sensor networks. The device combines IEEE 802.11n radio access with an ISA 100.11a compliant backbone router. This 2-in-1 solution reduces operating costs and ensures flexible, stable and secure networking in industrial areas.

Add to wishlist Downloads

Cisco Aironet 1552S Outdoor Access Point: Stable and Connected

  • stable: WLAN and backbone router
  • strong: outstanding RF performance
  • safe: „Cisco Clean-Air technology”

In industrial environments, secure and reliable network connectivity is essential, especially in industries where measuring and monitoring equipment is in continuous use. The Cisco Aironet 1552S provides a consistent wireless connection to the 802.11n (5 GHz) and 802.11 b/g/n (2.4 GHz) access point, 3 dual-band external antenna ports, Ethernet backhaul, and fiber SFP -Module. At the same time, it offers the ISA 100-compliant backbone router. Based on the 802.15.4 standard, it communicates with all ISA-100a standard wireless field sensors.

With the Cisco Aironet 1552S Outdoor Access Point, the potential of a wireless network can be fully exploited. Intelligent tools enable industry-level performance to meet the high demands of different industries. The high-performance network can be centrally configured and managed, and fault diagnosis and troubleshooting can be controlled centrally. To ensure data security, the Cisco Aironet 1552S meets the highest security standards.

Cisco’s ‘Clean-Air Technology’ ensures excellent network quality by detecting interference and making adjustments. Thus, common sources of interference or even interference from unauthorized devices are reliably switched off.

The Cisco Aironet 1552S offers extremely flexible radio-based communication. The mesh network supports 802.11 a/b/g/n WLAN with MIMO technology, multiple uplink and power options, and 802.3af / Power over Ethernet (PoE) for connecting IP devices (e.g. video cameras).

The Cisco Aironet 1552S is designed for outdoor use (IP67 rated) and certified for hazardous environments (Class I, Div 2 / Zone 2). Possible areas of application are sewage treatment plants, chemical plants, oil platforms etc.


Technical specification

Product Category Wireless LAN
Category Access Points
Manufacturer Cisco
Field of Application Outdoor
Type Dual Radio
Radio 802.11n, 802.11a/n, 802.11b/g/n
Operating Channel 5.725 to 5.850 GHz; 5 channels / 5.470 to 5.725 GHz; 8 channels / 2.400 to 2.4835 GHz; 11 channels / 5.470 to 5.725 GHz; 11 channels / 2.400 to 2.4835 GHz; 13 channels / 5.250 to 5.825 GHz; 14 channels
Interface 10/100/1000BASE-T Ethernet, autosensing (RJ-45), Fiber SFP
Antenna Configuration External Dual-Band Omnidirectional Antennas (AIR-ANT2547V-N-HZ) - 4 dBi (2.4 GHz), 7 dBi (5 GHz) - External 2.4 GHz Omnidirectional Antennas (AIR-ANT2450V-N-HZ) - 5 dBi
Operating Frequencies 2.405 to 2.475 GHz
Operating Temperature -44°C to 55°C
Humidity 0-100%, condensing

Downloads

Datasheet Cisco Aironet 1552S (EN)

We gladly
call you back.

* By using this contact form you consent to us using your data to process your request. You can find further information about our usage of your data and your options to revoke consent in our Privacy Policy.

Cisco Aironet 1552S Serie Access Point

Der Cisco Aironet 1552S ist ein Outdoor-Zugangspunkt, der sich u. a. für drahtlose Sensor-Netzwerke eignet und in einem besonders robusten Gehäuse untergebracht ist. Das Gerät kombiniert einen IEEE-802.11n-Funkzugang mit einem ISA-100.11a-konformen Backbone-Router. Diese 2-in-1-Lösung verringert Anschaffungs- und Betriebskosten und sorgt für flexible, stabile und sichere Vernetzung in Industriebereichen.

Zur Merkliste hinzufügen Downloads

CISCO Aironet 1552S Outdoor Access Point: Stabil vernetzt

  • stabil: WLAN und Backbone-Router
  • stark: herausragende RF-Leistung
  • sicher: „Cisco Clean-Air-Technologie”

In Industriebereichen ist eine sichere und zuverlässige Netzwerkverbindung essentiell, insbesondere in Branchen in denen durchgehend Messinstrumente und Überwachungsanlagen im Einsatz sind. Der Cisco Aironet 1552S gewährleistet eine konstante drahtlose Verbindung mit dem 802.11n-Zugangspunkt (802.11 a/n (5 GHz) und 802.11 b/g/n (2.4 GHz)), 3 externen Dualband-Antennenanschlüssen, Ethernet-Backhaul und Glasfaser-SFP-Modul. Gleichzeitig bietet er den ISA-100-konformen Backbone-Router. Basierend auf dem 802.15.4-Standard kommuniziert er mit allen ISA-100a-genormten drahtlosen Feldsensoren.

Mit dem Cisco Aironet 1552S Outdoor Access Point lässt sich das Potential eines Drahtlosnetzwerkes optimal ausschöpfen. Intelligente Tools ermöglichen eine Performance auf Industrieniveau um den hohen Ansprüchen der verschiedenen Branchen Rechnung zu tragen. Das Hochleistungsnetzwerk kann zentral konfiguriert und verwaltet werden, auch Fehlerdiagnose und –behebung lässt sich zentral steuern. Um Datensicherheit zu gewährleisten entspricht der Cisco Aironet 1552S höchsten Sicherheitsstandards.

Die „Clean-Air-Technologie“ von Cisco sichert hervorragende Netzwerkqualität, da sie Interferenzen erkennt und entsprechende Anpassungen vornimmt. So werden allgemeine Störquellen oder auch Eingriffe von nicht autorisierten Geräten zuverlässig ausgeschaltet.

Der Cisco Aironet 1552S bietet extrem flexible funkbasierte Kommunikation. Das Mesh-Netzwerk unterstützt neben 802.11 a/b/g/n WLAN mit MIMO-Technik mehrere Uplink- und Stromversorgungsoptionen sowie 802.3af/Power-over-Ethernet (PoE) für den Anschluss von IP-Geräten (z. B. IP-Videokameras).

Der Cisco Aironet 1552S ist für Außenbereiche geeignet (Schutzart: IP67) und für gefährliche Umgebungen zertifiziert (Class I, Div 2/Zone 2). Anwendungsgebiete: Klärwerke, Chemieanlagen, Ölplattformen etc.


Technische Daten

Produktkategorie Wireless LAN
Kategorie Access Points
Hersteller Cisco
Einsatzbereich Outdoor
Typ Dual Radio
Radio 802.11n, 802.11a/n, 802.11b/g/n
Operating Channel 5.725 to 5.850 GHz; 5 channels / 5.470 to 5.725 GHz; 8 channels / 2.400 to 2.4835 GHz; 11 channels / 5.470 to 5.725 GHz; 11 channels / 2.400 to 2.4835 GHz; 13 channels / 5.250 to 5.825 GHz; 14 channels
Interface 10/100/1000BASE-T Ethernet, autosensing (RJ-45), Fiber SFP
Antennen-Konfiguration External Dual-Band Omnidirectional Antennas (AIR-ANT2547V-N-HZ) - 4 dBi (2.4 GHz), 7 dBi (5 GHz) - External 2.4 GHz Omnidirectional Antennas (AIR-ANT2450V-N-HZ) - 5 dBi
Frequenzen 2.405 to 2.475 GHz
Betriebstemperatur -44°C bis 55°C
Luftfeuchtigkeit 0-100%, kondensierend

Downloads

Datenblatt Cisco Aironet 1552S (EN)

Wir rufen
Sie gern zurück.

* Mit dem Absenden des Kontaktformulars erklären 
Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass Ihre Daten zur Bearbeitung Ihres Anliegens verwendet werden. Weitere Informationen und Widerrufshinweise finden Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung.