Handheld Nautiz X8 Mobile Computers

The Nautiz X8, designed by the Handheld Group, is a smart, ultra-rugged mobile computer, created for professional use in the field. Its extremely robust construction and versatile functionality makes it suitable for all sorts of outdoor applications. The Nautiz X8 can be employed at construction sites, in utilities environments, forestry, public safety and wherever solid devices for data and voice communication are needed. Due to its open architecture, the compact handheld terminal can be tailored to specific working environments and unique requirements.

Add to wishlist Downloads

HANDHELD NAUTIZ X8: Venturesome

  • flexible: expansion cap options to customize functions, e. g. 1D/2D scanner
  • extra-rugged: IP67, MIL-STD-810G, temperature range: -30 °C to +60 °C
  • multi-functional: camera, compass, altimeter, GPS, 3-axis accelerometers, 3-axis gyroscope etc.

For uncomplicated use, the Handheld Nautiz X8 is based on either the Android or the Microsoft Windows operating system. These two widely familiar platforms ensure intuitive operation and reliable performance. The very bright 4.7” touchscreen is perfect for outdoor use, as the display can be viewed clearly even in bright sunlight. The screen is protected by scratch-resistant Asahi Dragontrail chemically strengthened glass. The mobile terminal’s ergonomic design and the included hand strap ensure excellent grip for comfortable and secure handling.

The Handheld Nautiz X8 is an outdoors gadget that can be used under all kinds of weather and environmental conditions. It is sealed against dust and water complying with protection class IP67. Also, it is ready to endure drops, vibrations and extreme temperatures from -30 °C to +60 °C. A strong 5200 mAh Li-Ion battery ensures enough power for up to 12 hours on one charge. The warm-swap capability allows battery change without shutting down the device.

The Nautiz X8 by Handheld has a number of useful functions on board. In the field, a compass and altimeter can be quite handy. Reliable navigation is easy with the integrated GPS system, accelerometer and gyroscope.

Equipped with Bluetooth, WLAN and 3.8G GSM/UMTS or CDMA, the Handheld Nautiz X8 is made for dependable communication. It comes with multiple interfaces: USB A Host, microUSB, DB9 RS-232 and with a microSD card slot. To modify the Nautiz X8 mobile computer according to individual demands, there are expansion caps available, for example a long-range Bluetooth option, a 1D/2D scan engine or other customized solutions. This modular concept makes the Nautiz X8 data terminal truly versatile

The Handheld Nautiz X8 mobile computer is an essential outdoor tool, providing outstanding performance, an individual layout and a highly resistant design.


Technical specification

Product Category Mobile Computers
Category Handheld Terminal
Manufacturer Handheld
Display Size 4,7"
Communication Interface USB, WLAN, WWAN, PAN
Operating System Windows Embedded Handheld 6.5.3, Android 4.2.2
CPU Texas Instruments 4470 Dual-Core 1.5GHz
Memory 1 GB RAM/4 GB iNAND Flash
Expansion MicroSD/MicroSDHC slot
Camera 8 Megapixel
Sealing IP67
Operating Temperature -30°C to 60°C
Keyboard numeric with programmable function keys
Special Features 1D/2D expansion caps optional

Downloads

Datasheet Handheld Nautiz X8 (EN)

Videos

We gladly
call you back.

* By using this contact form you consent to us using your data to process your request. You can find further information about our usage of your data and your options to revoke consent in our Privacy Policy.

Handheld Nautiz X8 Mobile Computer

Der Nautiz X8 von der Firma Handheld ist ein außerordentlich robuster mobiler Computer, der speziell für den Berufsalltag in Außenbereichen konzipiert wurde. Der Nautiz X8 ist geeignet für den Einsatz auf Baustellen und bei Versorgungsunternehmen sowie in Bereichen der öffentlichen Sicherheit, der Waldwirtschaft etc., das heißt überall, wo solide Geräte zur Daten- und Sprachkommunikation unentbehrlich sind. Mit seiner offen gestalteten Architektur kann das Handheld-Terminal an individuelle Erfordernisse und bestimmte Arbeitsumgebungen genau angepasst werden.

Zur Merkliste hinzufügen Downloads

HANDHELD NAUTIZ X8: Souverän durch jedes Terrain

  • flexibel: Aufsatzmodule für individuelle Funktionen, z. B. 1D/2D-Scanner
  • robust: IP67, MIL-STD-810G, Temperaturbereich: -30 °C bis +60 °C
  • vielseitig: Kamera, Kompass, Höhenmesser, GPS, 3-Achsen-Beschleunigungsmesser, 3-Achsen-Gyroskop etc.

Der Handheld Nautiz X8 basiert wahlweise auf dem Android oder auf dem Microsoft Windows Betriebssystem. Beide Plattformen bieten zuverlässige Funktionen und sind allgemein geläufig, sodass sie von Nutzern intuitiv bedient werden können. Der besonders helle 4,7“-Touchscreen eignet sich hervorragend für den Außeneinsatz, denn das Display kann selbst bei starker Sonneneinstrahlung klar gelesen werden. Chemisch gehärtetes Glas sorgt für hohe Kratzfestigkeit. Durch die ergonomische Form und den Handriemen behält man das kompakte Datenterminal stets sicher im Griff.

Da er eigens für den Outdoor-Bereich ausgelegt wurde ist der mobile Computer Nautiz X8 von der Firma Handheld widerstandsfähig unter allen Witterungs- und Umweltbedingungen. Er entspricht der Schutzklasse IP67 und ist gegen Staub und Wasser geschützt. Außerdem kann er gemäß dem technischen US-Militärstandard MIL-STD-810G Stürze, Vibration und extreme Temperaturen von -30 °C bis +60 °C aushalten. Das mobile Terminal hat für bis zu 12 Stunden Akku-Power. Der Akku kann bei laufendem Gerät gewechselt werden.

Eine Reihe nützlicher Funktionen tragen zu einer zuverlässigen Navigation bei. Der mobile Computer Nautiz X8 ist mit GPS-System, Kompass und Höhenmesser ausgestattet, außerdem hat er einen Beschleunigungsmesser und ein 3-Achsen-Gyroskop an Bord. Das ermöglicht eine äußerst genaue Standortbestimmung.

Das Nautiz X8 Handheld-Terminal mit integriertem Bluetooth, WLAN und 3.8G GSM HSPA+/HSUPA oder CDMA EVDO Rev. garantiert verlässliche Kommunikation. Vorhandene Schnittstellen: USB A Host, USB micro, DB9 RS-232 seriell. Es gibt einen MicroSD/MicroSDHC-Kartensteckplatz.

Die Firma Handheld hat mit ihrem Modell Nautiz X8 den Fokus besonders auf individuelle Nutzung des Gerätes gelegt und es daher so gestaltet, dass es modular angepasst werden kann. Durch entsprechende Aufsatzmodule kann zum Beispiel die Bluetooth-Reichweite erhöht werden (Long Range Bluetooth Expansion Cap), ein 1D/2D-Barcodescanner (Scanner Expansion Cap) oder weitere bedarfsgerechte Optionen hinzugefügt werden.

Der kompakte mobile Computer Nautiz X8 von der Firma Handheld bietet perfekte Outdoor-Performance, er ist extrem widerstandsfähig und individuell konfigurierbar.


Technische Daten

Produktkategorie Mobile Terminals
Kategorie Handheld Terminal
Hersteller Handheld
Displaygröße 4,7"
Kommunikations-Schnittstellen USB, WLAN, WWAN, PAN
Betriebssystem Windows Embedded Handheld 6.5.3, Android 4.2.2
CPU Texas Instruments 4470 Dual-Core 1.5GHz
Speicher 1 GB RAM/4 GB iNAND Flash
Erweiterungs-Steckplatz MicroSD/MicroSDHC slot
Kamera 8 Megapixel
Schutzklasse IP67
Betriebstemperatur -30°C bis 60°C
Tastaturoptionen Numerische Tastatur mit programmierbaren Funktionstasten
Spezielle Features 1D/2D Aufsteckmodule optional

Downloads

Datenblatt Handheld Nautiz X8 (DE)

Videos

Wir rufen
Sie gern zurück.

* Mit dem Absenden des Kontaktformulars erklären 
Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass Ihre Daten zur Bearbeitung Ihres Anliegens verwendet werden. Weitere Informationen und Widerrufshinweise finden Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung.